Full List Of Major Media Outlets Banned By Donald Trump, Others Boycott White House

Donald Trump

March 1st, 2017   |   Updated on February 27th, 2024

Donald Trump has banned several news outlets from taking part in the White House press briefing, and other publications are now calling for a boycott.

Media Outlets Banned By Donald Trump-1

The press pool, including NBC, ABC, CBS, and Fox News, were allowed in, as well as several smaller conservative media outlets, including the Washington Times, the One America News Network, and Breitbart, which was formerly run by White House senior strategist Steve Bannon. Time and the Associated Press boycotted the gaggle, according to reporting from CNN.


Donald Trump has escalated his war of words with the mainstream media. Referring to the press as “terrible” and “dishonest,” the commander in chief has engaged in a heated feud with journalists that has only increased by the day.

Media Outlets Banned By Donald Trump-2


As news continues to trickle out about Trump’s ties to Russia and their possible involvement in American politics, the former host of “The Apprentice” decided to take drastic measures.

Media Outlets Banned By Donald Trump-3

While Donald Trump has only been in office for a month, his relationship with the press doesn’t appear to be stable enough to work together in the future. During his aforementioned speech at CPAC, Trump spent nearly a half hour blasting the media, accusing them of pushing false polls and information to damage his credibility as president.

Source: vox.com, blastingnews