Cricket Sports

2024 T20 World Cup: Meet The 20 Qualified Teams!

T20 World Cup Qualified Teams

Published on December 4th, 2023

Here are 5 takeaways: Meet The 20 Qualified Teams Of 2024 T20 World Cup

  • Historic Qualification for Uganda
  • Expanded Tournament Format
  • Global Representation
  • Host Countries and Venue
  • Innovative Tournament Structure

2024 T20 World Cup Qualified Teams

The roster for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is now complete, following Uganda’s historic victory over Rwanda in the T20 World Cup Africa qualifier last Thursday.

This triumph secured Uganda’s spot alongside Namibia from the Africa qualifier, solidifying their presence in the marquee event.

In a groundbreaking development, the 2024 T20 World Cup will see the participation of 20 teams, with the tournament set to unfold in the United States and the West Indies in June 2024.

Unlike previous editions, this time the teams will be organized into four groups, each comprising five teams.

The initial stage will determine the top two teams from each group, who will then progress to the Super Eight phase.

Read More: Why Rahul Dravid’s Contract Extended Until June, Subject To Review Post T20 World Cup

During the Super Eight phase, the remaining teams will be divided into two groups of four. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals, setting the stage for the pinnacle clash in the final.

This innovative format promises an exciting and competitive tournament as cricket enthusiasts eagerly anticipate the unfolding drama on the fields of the USA and the West Indies.

2024 T20 World Cup Qualified Teams

Credit: ICC

The T20 World Cup 2024 boasts a diverse and competitive lineup, with a total of 20 teams having successfully qualified for the tournament.

These teams represent a global array of cricketing talent and include Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Uganda, the United States of America (USA), and the West Indies.

This extensive list encompasses cricketing powerhouses, emerging nations, and traditional favorites, promising a thrilling and fiercely contested tournament.

The teams will converge on the cricketing stage to showcase their skills and vie for supremacy in the T20 format.

The inclusion of diverse cricketing nations adds an exciting dimension to the competition, fostering a sense of global camaraderie as fans eagerly anticipate the unfolding drama in the T20 World Cup 2024.